Advantages of cork coverings
Cork is a thick porous cork bark. After reaching 25 years of age, oaks are manually released from the bark on the entire surface of the trunk. Cork extraction technology is simple and environmentally “painless”: in some ways it resembles … sheepshearing. After 9 years, the trees completely restore the lost cork carapace, and the whole simple, but very long procedure is repeated again. Since the average life expectancy of cork oak reaches 150-200 years, then for the whole life cycle the crop is harvested up to 20 times.
All the wonderful qualities of cork – lightness, elasticity, resilience, durability, as well as high heat and soundproof properties directly depend on the unique molecular structure of the cortex: more than 85% of its volume is occupied by cells filled with nitrogen and oxygen.
Again, and again restoring its form, regardless of how long it is subjected to pressure from walking or standing on it furniture, the cork always retains its elasticity. These unique qualities make the cork ideal for using in the production of floor coverings, as it reduces noise, warmth to the touch and is pleasant for walking.
Due to the unique structure, the cork veneer is practically not subjected for the aging, does not require special care, and does not absorb foreign smells, for example, cigarette smoke. The walls, pasted with a cork, have not only a good heat and soundproof qualities, but also excellent acoustic properties. The cork eliminates the echo and, like no other material, reduces the noise between floors and rooms. Special Cork panels can reduce it by 17-20 decibels!
Cork floor in the Garinsky church of Peter and Paul (Zelenodolsk)
The Garinsky Temple of Peter and Paul ( Zelenodolsk) – the first temple in Russia, where the floor in the altar and ambo is decorated with the most environmentally friendly material – cork. The choice of this material is not accidental. After all, the church of Peter and Paul – the existing wooden church – was built between 1890 and 1892 by the architect Anikin P.E. (Architectural style of construction: eclecticism). Cork, like no other material, is ideal for the restoration of a venerable age building. Svyatoslav himself, the rector of the church, confirmed that, from a technical point of view, the cork floor in the church is the best solution. The material was provided by Cork House. The designers of the company developed a design project, which was successfully implemented. (see photo).
The Gary village is mentioned in historical sources since 1506, although it existed before. Thus, in the bartered “reading and writing” among the bartered mowing, “the stubble of Ignatov’s son Obrazimkov from Garey” is mentioned. In 1610 the village was granted to Vasily Shuisky by N.F Leontiev. for the siege in the period of the Polish intervention. There is the following note in the scribe books of 1627: “Behind the courtier of the most holy patriarch, after Nikifor Fedorovich, son of Levonte, the estate, the village of Gary”.According to the census books of 1678, the village of Gary belonged to N. F. Leontiev’s nephews – the Duma nobleman Fyodor Ivanovich and the courtier Andrei Ivanovich Leontiev. In the village during this period, there were already 34 peasant households, and here was also the patrimony court with the domestic people.
In 1782 the village with the villages was bought from auction bargaining by Prince M. M. Shcherbatov. The prince gave Gary as a dowry to his daughter – Praskoviya Mikhailovna when she married Fyodor Pavlovich Shcherbatov.
In 1862 there were already 52 households in Gari, 169 male and 174 women, also there was a district school.
And by the time of the construction of the church of Peter and Paul the 678 inhabitants lived in the village.
The cathedral feast in the Garinsky temple is celebrated on July 12. On this day, the Orthodox Church recalls the apostles Peter and Paul. Kazan and Tatarstan Vladyka are traditionally solemn serving on the day of Peter and Paul (July 12) in the Peter and Paul Cathedral of Kazan, and the next day he comes to this small wooden village church. Thus, Archbishop performs a solemn service in the Garinsky church of Peter and Paul in Zelenodolsk on July 13. It turns out that the parishioners of the Garinsky church solemnly celebrate the memory of the apostles Peter and Paul twice: on the feast day on July 12 and the next day.
At the solemn divine service on July 13, 2014, Vladyka Anastassy handed over to the prior of the church of Peter and Paul in Garya Protopriest Svyatoslav the award of Patriarch Alexy II – a club symbolizing the spiritual weapon of a clergyman. Honorary diplomas for many years of work on the improvement of the temple were also awarded to the nuns of Neonilla and Anfus.